26 thoughts on “WHERE’S PANDA PAWS?”

    1. I said to Tris “Thon Andimac will get it, I know he will!” Was it the last or second last picture that gave it away?

      Bonus Czeck to anyone who can identify the pant in the greenhouse.

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Correct, at this rate the only people who doesn’t know are Tris and Munguin!

      It was the statue wasn’t it, I knew it was a giveway.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. LOL. You’re right there. But then I would have problems with East Coast ones, if I hadn’t taken the pics…. Come to think of it, even then.

        Like

  1. Yep, I got it too. The statue is a dead giveaway if you’ve ever been there. Lovely gardens, well worth a visit though I haven’t been there since I gave up my membership over the Neil Oliver thing (that’s a clue BTW).

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m a life member, long predating Oliver’s term of office. It was a lovely day but a bit muddy given all of the recent rain.

      Liked by 2 people

          1. I’ve never seen the Highland cattle that the article refers to! I’ve I had I’d surely have photo’d them. It has lovely daffs in season and the National Collection for Bergenias. You can only get into the hoose on Sundays and then only pairt o the hoose.

            Liked by 2 people

            1. I don’t remember ever seeing cattle in the woods there either, Panda Paws. There’d be no grazing for them there. I have seen cattle in the field across the road from the big hoose though.

              Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t know where you were, but looks well worth a visit.

    You were right about Andi knowing and first to respond.

    I did recognise the Bird of Paradise plant, had to look up the Latin name though, Strelitzia Reginiae.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s also accessible by public transport – First 4 to Newton Mearns. Has a small car park but it can be very full if there’s an event on.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Well done, PP! I knew where it was as I’ve been there, although I’d forgotten just how long ago. Your post has made me think it’s time I went back again.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Like all things it’s getting expensive though if you’re a member of NTS, the fee is covered. I think Bongo gets in for free 🙂

      They’ll be more flowers in season by now as well.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yippee. 4 weeks o0f non stop sickening lies from the smarmy Sunak and the promise of change (what change? No reply SIR).

      Already sick to the back teeth of it and I’ve hardly ha wifi or mobile coverage for the last week.

      They are both so utterly ghastly.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Talking-up Scotland / Facts on NHS, Crime, ferries and everything else you can think of

I cost nothing to run so donate to https://www.broadcastingscotland.scot/donate/

The Dunglishman

The bilingual blog about all things British

STAGE LEFT

Love, theatre and ideas

Wildonline.blog

British Wildlife & Photography

scotlandisdifferent

Why Scotland should be an independent country

BrawBlether

Thoughts about Scotland & the world, from a new Scot

Divided We Fall

Bipartisan dialogue for the politically engaged

Insightful Geopolitics

Impartial Everytime Always

The Broad Spectrum Life

Exploring Rhymes, Reasons, and Nuances of Our World

Musical Matters...

Mark Doran's Music Blog

Zoolon

Songwriter / Guitarist

Best in Australia

This site supports Scottish Independence

thehistorytwins

A comic about history and stuff by FT

My Life as Graham

The embittered mumblings of a serial malcontent.

Pride's Purge

an irreverent look at UK politics

Mark All My Words

Nature + Health

netbij.com

http://netbij.com

Chris Hallam's World View

Movies, politics, comedy and more...

SHINE OF A LUCID BEING

Astral Lucid Music - Philosophy On Life, The Universe And Everything...

z anak lorong

tanya di google