41 thoughts on “WHERE’S PANDA PAWS?”

    1. Well, that’s narrowed it down… It’s in the world! 🙂

      But yes, you are right.

      That’s how it is.

      Enjoy the next 50 years. They will be our last.

      Like

      1. No, never been there, PP – it’s on the list and I’ve been very close to it but just haven’t got there yet. Your post might just spur me on.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I do recommend it, though you’ll need more than one visit to fully capture it I think. Still it’s handy for us, nearby big places!

          Like

    1. Tris will confirm I said “Andimac and Marcia will know!” Andimac lives in the West so he’s not surprising but you’re knowledge of these parts for a Dundonian is impressive. Unless, you originally hail from the West?

      Like

    1. It was a lovely day, sunny but a bit windy. I’ve taken more pictures of inside for AOY I need to send Tris but felt it would give it away too much if here. But the crack team of Andimac and Marcia cracked it right away. As I knew they would. I’ll reveal later to give others a chance to guess.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. No idea, but No 5 looks like every living room I was ever in in the 1950’s. Mantle clock with accompanying brass candlesticks, big armchairs with antimacassars. There’s a word I’ve not heard for a long time!

    Is there a museum of rural life there, maybe?

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Have no real acquaintance with country traditions. In my experience, when you’re out on country walks, fields go on forever, never ending, and always look the same! It takes so long to walk to the end of one and then the next one starts. One coo looks like another and so do hens!

            Accounting for my ignorance of country folks and country ways – I was born in London and have lived all my life in towns and cities. I come from generations of people who did not work the land. Only country link seems to be a farmer’s daughter who married a paternal great grand father , a doctor, (maybe the equivalent of a GP in those days?)

            Have seen a pic of her with her son, also a doctor. Even aged about 40+, as she must have been at the time of the photo, she was a tall, slender, stunning brunette. No wonder the doc fell for her! I do not take after her , though my cousin does!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. I’m a city born person but I love the country for the change if nothing else. Plus this “country” place is actually right beside a built up area. We need green spaces imho.

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Fair explanation.

              I guess the countryside isn;t for everyone, and neither is the town.

              I’m kinda the opposite.

              I’ve often lived where I could see hills or fields or woods from my window.

              If I could afford to, I’d live miles from other people in a remote cottage somewhere surrounded by nature,

              I really dislike living in the town,

              Like

  2. No 5, is that Burns’s cottage, the pic above the mantlepiece, reminds me of one of his poems.

    Too a Coo,

    Like

  3. The Museum is just across the road from Centre 1 and yet completely rural in feel. There is an inside museum with auld farm machinery (pics to follow Tris), a working (probably illustrative) farm hence all the animals above and a farmhouse. You can ride in a old tractor driven, very shoogly, jalopy from the museum building to the farm area. There were more pictures of the house but I should have realised Tris would pick mostly the animal ones – a kind of Soppy Wednesday.

    You can also go into the old farmhouse and its garden. It has a Willow Trail of animals made out of – guess what! No 2 picture is a POW room. The farm had German POWs even after the war ended. I have to say German POWs never seemed in much hurry to return home and it was very rare for them to try to escape. Whereas the Nazis had to open Colditz especially for the repeat escapers! Well worth a visit in you are in the area. £10 for adults, free for members of National Museums or National Trust for Scotland. Maybe Bongo will go? I think gorillas go free 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think that’s the value of the “where’s” series. You think, “I must go there” especially if it’s nearby (relatively). It’s been decades since I’ve been to Wemyss Bay and once the schools go back I must return. After all Munguin has approved it!

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Not heard of that. I looked online and it said to check facebook page before visit. And of course, you can’t do that without logging in, which for folk like me with no FB account nor wish for one is impossible. Missing a trick there.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, that’s weird.

        I think organisations sometimes forget that not everyone has access to the internet.

        I have two neighbours who are not connected. One because he wouldn’t understand it and the other because he doesn’t want to be.

        More and more though people are going to have to be online, and able to access information.

        The times, they are achanging!

        Like

    2. I was living and working in Argyll when Auchendrain was being set up. I would say to anyone that Argyll is a must visit area. So much truly ancient history on view, artifacts lying about that are older than the pyramids.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Talking-up Scotland / Facts on NHS, Crime, ferries and everything else you can think of

I cost nothing to run so donate to https://www.broadcastingscotland.scot/donate/

The Dunglishman

The bilingual blog about all things British

STAGE LEFT

Love, theatre and ideas

Wildonline.blog

British Wildlife & Photography

scotlandisdifferent

Why Scotland should be an independent country

BrawBlether

Thoughts about Scotland & the world, from a new Scot

Divided We Fall

Bipartisan dialogue for the politically engaged

Insightful Geopolitics

Impartial Everytime Always

The Broad Spectrum Life

Exploring Rhymes, Reasons, and Nuances of Our World

Musical Matters...

Mark Doran's Music Blog

Zoolon

Songwriter / Guitarist

Best in Australia

This site supports Scottish Independence

thehistorytwins

A comic about history and stuff by FT

My Life as Graham

The embittered mumblings of a serial malcontent.

Pride's Purge

an irreverent look at UK politics

Mark All My Words

Nature + Health

netbij.com

http://netbij.com

Chris Hallam's World View

Movies, politics, comedy and more...

SHINE OF A LUCID BEING

Astral Lucid Music - Philosophy On Life, The Universe And Everything...

z anak lorong

tanya di google