SOPPY SUNDAY

 

nor7
1. Just a little kiss for my mum before I show you around today’s Soppy Sunday.
nlandwasser-viaduct
2. Landwasser Viaduct in Switzerland. Only place in the world I’d trust a train on that kind of line with that kind of snow.
nost
3. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, oh dear, I’ve lost count again.
nsun
4. The sky on fire.
nowl4
5. Yes? State your business.
nroussillon-fr
6. Roussillon, France.
ntort
7. The world’s oldest living mammal…OK, thank you, Alex, he’s not a mammal. He’s a  reptile.
nsnow
8. Winter is just around the corner.
npositano
9. Positano, Italy.
nwild
10 Scottish Wildcat.
n-antilles-pinktoe
11. Antilles Pinktoe. (Yeah, I know, the bloke that named him was colour blind!)

 

 

nautumn
12. Autumn.

 

n-sparky-the-bison
13. Sparky the Bison who got hit by lightning, but is made of pretty stern stuff.
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
14. The Peak District, England.
nbeak
15. I don’t suppose there’s a chance of some food?
nforest
16. Where I’d like to be right now.
ngiraf
17. This is for my friend, Alfie.
nscotladn
18 Scotland.

 

 

ndonk
19. Were you not here last week? A carrot would be most welcome…
nrocky-adn-rickina
20. Ah, I’m Rocky and I’m just giving my girlfriend Rickina a little kiss. So off you go; no peaking now.
16 thoughts on “SOPPY SUNDAY”

    1. I had to look up that “mammal” tortoise. I’m afraid that Munguin made an error. (A media mogul preoccupied with the American presidential election no doubt.) Tortoises are reptiles, not mammals. However, mammals and reptiles are both amniotes. Wiki says so……LOL.

      As for America’s “national mammal,” we have that Bison. One tough animal! 😉

      Like

      1. Well, to be truthful, Danny, Munguin hasn’t overly worried himself about the American election, because until I informed him otherwise, he thought it was two kids…well actually two OAPs slinging mud at each other. He could hardly believe it was a contest for the POTUS.

        He still thinks I’m having a laugh.

        So, no excuse for sloppiness on animals. He’s been all aflutter since he met Petula a couple of weeks ago.

        Sparky is quite something, though. Isn’t he?

        Like

      1. Actually it’s the donkey. Back in 1828, Andrew Jackson’s opponents started calling him a jackass, and he began using the symbol in his campaign. Jackson and his followers established the modern Democratic party as an offshoot of the old Jeffersonian Party, and ever since, the jackass has been the unofficial symbol of the Democratic Party. (Comparable…….but much older…..then the Republican elephant.) A perfect symbol for the party of the common people, and a donkey is supposed to be smart and courageous I think…….probably stubborn is a good political quality too.

        http://www.express.co.uk/news/politics/695310/US-party-symbols-why-Democrats-have-donkey-Republicans-elephant-logo-American-election

        Like

      1. Actually it’s the donkey. Back in 1828, Andrew Jackson’s opponents started calling him a jackass, and he began using the symbol in his campaign. Jackson and his followers established the modern Democratic party as an offshoot of the old Jeffersonian Party, and ever since, the jackass has been the unofficial symbol of the Democratic Party. (Comparable…….but much older…..then the Republican elephant.) A perfect symbol for the party of the common people, and a donkey is supposed to be smart and courageous I think…….probably stubborn is a good political quality too.

        http://www.express.co.uk/news/politics/695310/US-party-symbols-why-Democrats-have-donkey-Republicans-elephant-logo-American-election

        Like

  1. some right corkers there but I’m still trying to wipe out the memory of no 11. My local shopping centre had owls in fro Halloween – beautiful birds. I think they were for the kids but I was youngest person looking at them!! The person having a photo taken holding one was 70 if she was a day.

    I do like a giraffe so happy me as well as happy as Alfie. All top and tailed with my favourite mammal, who are mammals 🙂

    Any congrats to Andy Murray for becoming worl No 1 tennis player yesterday.I’m not sure if he is a Soppy Sunday fan, but if not he should be. Sophie would love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

