SOPPY SUNDAY

 

noran4
1. Don’t look now. It’s Boris Johnson. You’re too young to see anything as frightening! Welcome to the new Soppy Sunday place. We’d show you around but actually, we’re not sure where anything is, so just have a wander.

 

 

nsunraise-istabul
2. Sunrise in Istanbul.

 

 

ntiger
3.Who are you and what do you want?

 

 

nwales
4. Isn’t Wales pretty?
nwol
5. I’m an owl. You can call me Wol (see Winnie the Pooh!)

 

ngiraffe
6. Ahhh, there you are, little one.

 

 

ngolden-lotus-banana
7. Golden Lotus Banana, which I’m told, Jutie, can grow in a cold climate!
nautumn
8. Autumn.
ndog
9. So true.

 

 

nswiss
10. Sweet Swiss Valley.
npolar
11. Hmmm, I’m kinda stuck here.
nsun
12. Sunset somewhere lovely.
nfox
13. Don’t let them do it. Life’s barbaric enough in the UK without them killing foxes for “fun”.
ntree
14. Look what’s around the corner.
nbi
15. Hello, can we be of assistance?
nflam
16. Bolivian Flamingos.
nthai
17. Thai forest.

 

 

nla
18. Bolivian Llamas.
nmongolia
19. Mongolian countryside.
norang
20. Well, I guess that’s it. I’ll see you next week in this new place of ours.

 

26 thoughts on “SOPPY SUNDAY”

  1. I want one!

    A tiger I mean.

    What with all those “I’m all right Jack screw you” types down here I need something to give us all a laugh. (As the IAJSY types say hello to Khan! LOL )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bananas?
    I’m going through a rose phase at the moment. I have my eye on an 80ft rambler that would look good in the neighbours trees. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not sure they REALLY are bananas. An 80ft rambler would be good… I have a massive Montana Rubens that’s grown into a neighbour’s tree. Utter joy to see all the pink flowers so far up.

      Like

    1. Phew yes, it’s good to be back. Glad you like it. We’re trying to get used to it, but we thought we’d better get it up and running asap. We’;ll work out the niceties (like the blog roll) later.

      Like

  3. Lovely pictures, not a bad one among them. Arbroath and I could maybe share a Tiger, they take a bit of feeding.

    Munguin’s New Republic wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com trispw posted: ”                             “

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL. Thanks Dean. It would be a lot snazzier, if I could work out some of the mechanics of it, but we’ll get there one day! Lordy, I’m not sure if you should be saying ‘vive la révolution’, where you are. You might get lifted!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

